Orientation Class Lesson Plans

January 2021
February 2021

Orientation Class January 2021

Monday, January 11
Essential Elements Book 1
Review – Pg.46/Hooked Bowing
Intro – Pg.47
New Vocabulary – Improvisation
Song Review – #15, #44, #86    
Wednesday, January 13
Essential Elements Book 1
Review – Pg.47/Improvisation
Rehearse – pg.44-45
New Vocabulary – Rehearse
Song Review – #18, 53, 106    
Monday, January 18
Essential Elements Book 1
Review – Pg.47/Improvisation
Intro – Pg.48
Rehearse – pg.44-45
New Vocabulary –
Song Review – #101
Solo Prep – #19, #45  
Wednesday, January 20
Essential Elements Book 1
Review – Pg.47/Improvisation
Review – Pg.48
Rehearse – pg.44-45
New Vocabulary –
Song Review – #102
Solo Prep – #21, #73  
Monday, January 25
Essential Elements Book 1
Review – Pg.
Intro – Pg.
Rehearse – pg.44-45
New Vocabulary –
Song Review – #125
Solo Prep – #26, #76
Wednesday, January 27
Essential Elements Book 1
Review – Pg.
Intro – Pg.
Rehearse – pg.44-45
New Vocabulary –
Song Review – #125
Solo Prep – #89, #134  

Orientation Class February 2021

Monday, February 1
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg.43 #188
Rehearse – Pg.45 #192
Vocabulary – Rhythm Flashcards
Mystery Love Tunes
Wednesday, February 3
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg.43 #189
Rehearse – Pg.44 # 190
Vocabulary –  Key Signature Flashcards
Mystery Love Tunes
Monday, February 8
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg. 43 #189
Rehearse – Pg.44 #191
Vocabulary – Tempo Flashcards
Mystery Love Tunes
Wednesday, February 10
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg.43 #188
Rehearse – Pg.45 #192
Vocabulary –  Bow Technique Flashcards
Mystery Love Tunes
Monday, February 15
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg.43 #189
Rehearse – Pg.45 #192
Vocabulary – Roadmap Flashcards
Solo Prep – #193
Wednesday, February 18
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg.44 #191
Rehearse – Pg.43 #188
Vocabulary – Dynamic Flashcards
Solo Prep – #193
Monday, February 22
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg.44 # 190
Rehearse – Pg.44 #191
Vocabulary –  Theory Flashcards
Solo Prep – #193
Wednesday, February 25
Essential Elements Book 1
Warm-up – Pg.42
Rehearse – Pg.43 #189
Rehearse – Pg.45 #192
Vocabulary – Interval Flashcards
Solo Prep – #193